Welcome to Bracketball!

For those of you who may not know me, my name is Jayson Loose, and I LOVE SPORTS (capitalization for emphasis). Sports have been the main part of my life for as long as I can remember. I followed that passion by graduating this past May from Temple University in Philadelphia with a bachelor’s degree in broadcast journalism. I currently work part time on the sports production crew at Blue Ridge Communications TV-13 in Lehighton, PA.

One of the sports that I am most passionate about is basketball, and more specifically, college basketball. The NCAA Tournament, popularly known as “March Madness,” is like a holiday for me. I take off work/school every year so that I can spend the entire first weekend of the tourney watching all of the games. Now that college football season is basically over (One more game, Go Clemson!), I can focus lots of time and energy on college basketball, and that is my inspiration for starting this blog.

I want this to be an open forum for college basketball discussion! I will be looking to post at least once a day, and there will be a variety of topics discussed, including, but not limited to, team evaluations, team comparisons, rules debates, Bracketology (my personal favorite, and the inspiration for the name of this blog), and just any and all things college basketball.

I hope to reach as many people as I can! If you are a lover of college basketball like me, or just a casual fan, I hope this blog can be great for you! You can follow Bracketball on Twitter or Facebook to engage in conversation, ask a question or even make a suggestion. I want this to be for you guys, so if there is anything you’d like to see me post, discuss or research, please let me know, and I will do everything in my power to make it happen!

Share this with your friends, co-workers, classmates, anybody who loves college basketball! We are about two and a half months away from Selection Sunday, so let’s have some fun!

Leave a Reply

